Our Hon’ble Jury Members

Murali KrishnaProf. Iyyanki V. Muralikrishna

Prominent Professor of PNSIT, Bengaluru. PhD from IISC, Bangalore and M. Tech. from IIT, Madras. Raja Ramanna  DRDO Distinguished Fellow, RCI, Ministry of Defence, Govt of India. Member, GIS Academia Council of India. Former Professor and Head Spatial Information Tech. & Director [R&D] & Head, Centre for Atmospheric Sciences and Weather Modification Technologies, JN Technological Univ, Hyderabad. Professor of Excellence, Chiba University, Chiba, Japan. Adjunct Professor, Asian Institute of Technology -Bangkok, Thailand.


Shefali DashDr. (Mrs.) Shefali S. Dash

Doctorate from Physical Research Laboratory, Ahmedabad and has vast experience in the field of Informatics Development in the Government. Held various key positions in Government of India including Director General of National Informatics Centre (NIC), Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology, Govt. of India. Worked extensively in implementing e-Governance projects across the country.


Rajesh C. MathurMr. Rajesh C. Mathur

Electrical Engineer from IIT, Delhi. Currently designated as Advisor at Esri India Technologies Ltd. Prior to that, held the position of Vice Chairman of the Board and President of the company. Associated with the IT industry both in India and overseas for more than 30 years in companies like Wipro, IDM and DCM Data Systems in India and USA.

Chair Person of FICCI Committee on Geospatial Technologies and President of Association of Geospatial Industries (AGI). Member of the Editorial Board of Geospatial Today and Bureau of Indian Standards Committee on Geospatial Standards. Former President of Indian Society of Geomatics (ISG) and was honoured with ISG Fellowship in the year 2012. Also been honored and acknowledged by the India Geospatial Forum by conferring Lifetime Achievement Award in year 2012 for his pioneering contribution to the Indian Geospatial Industry by creating awareness and demonstrating benefits of this wonderful technology in different walks of life in India.


Monoj Arora- GeoITHubProf. Manoj Arora

Ph.D. in Remote Sensing from Swansea University, M.E in Civil Engineering, Surveying and Photogrammetry from IIT, Roorkee. Eminent Academician with diverse knowledge in the field of Geomatics Engineering. Currently heading PEC University of Technology as Director.  As Director of PEC, brought in several administrative and academic reforms in the institute with a focus on ICT based infrastructure and digital pedagogy.

Subrata Das - GeoITHubMr. Subrata Das

Holds a Bachelor’s Degree from University of Calcutta. Experience of 24 years in Organizations like SAP, Oracle, IBM, NIIT Technologies. Expert in Value Engineering, Digital Strategy, Go-to-Market, Solution Evangelism, Revenue Goals. Worked extensively in areas like Urban, Tax & Revenue, Homeland Security, Transport Infrastructure, Postal, Higher Education & Research, and Public Health. Currently working as Technology Evangelist and Growth Facilitator in SAP India.

Nikhil Kumar - GeoITHub

Mr. Nikhil Kumar

Post Graduate in Electronics, specialization in VSLI Technology from Kurukshetra University. More than 20 years of experience in Geospatial Industry in areas such as Sales & Marketing management including business development, Market research & analysis, Alliances & Partnership, Strategic planning, Team development & Skill building and various others. Currently designated as Director – Technical Marketing, Trimble Navigation India Pvt.Ltd. Also holds the positions of Co-Chair- FICCI Committee on Geospatial Technology, VP-Survey & Mapping Association in India and Additional Member, Governing Council – Association of GIS Industries in India.